Empty the recycle bin automatically when you start your computer

Recycle Bin

Recycle Bin. Blessed recycle bin. The recycle bin is one of the best computer inventions and that it has saved us from more than one trouble, as long as we don't have the habit of emptying it continuously because we don't like the icon it shows when it is full.

The recycle bin is configured so that automatically empties every 30 days if the user does not do it before. In this way, we will be able to recover the files or documents that we have sent to the mumps by accident or on purpose. However, there are some users who always want to see it empty.

If you do not usually use your computer to work, but your main use is video games, watching movies or any other purpose, it is likely that for always have as much space as possible, we want to empty it before turning off the computer, when we send content to the trash or when we log into our computer.

If our needs go through the latter, we must make use of a free application called Auto Recycle Bin. This application allows us among other multiple options, empty the recycle bin automatically every time we start our computer.

Empty recycle bin automatically

To do this, we must access the application settings Settings and check the box On the Windows OS startup. Other options offered by the Auto Recycle Bin application allows us to establish the maximum limit that the recycling bin can occupy on our equipment and the maximum time they can remain in it.

Both functions are available through the Windows configuration options, so it is not necessary to use the application to modify these values. However, natively, we cannot configure the computer to empty the trash at startup.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

*

*

  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.