How to delete a Quick Access folder in Windows 10

File Browser

Artificial Intelligence, although it is hard to believe, found in most operating systems that we use on a daily basis, whether on mobile devices or desktop operating systems. But in addition, it is also found in some applications, applications that make use of it to help the user to perform various actions.

In Windows 10, artificial intelligence is available in different ways, one of them being the one that is in charge of selecting which are the folders that we use most frequently to add it to the Quick Access menu available in Windows Explorer. The problem comes when we delete that folder or stop using it.

When we delete a folder that was shown in the Quick Access menu, it is still present until the team replaces it with other folders that we use on a regular basis. Fortunately, Microsoft gives us the option of being able to delete the folders that are automatically added to this section, so if you are a neat freak, you can always keep your team organized.

Delete Quick Access folders

Delete quick access folder

The first thing to do is open the file explorer.

  • Inside the Windows file explorer, we go to the left column where are all the shortcuts to both directories and system drives.
  • To delete the folder from Quick access that we want to continue showing, we must place the mouse over the folder and press the right mouse button.
  • From the different options shown, we select Remove from Quick Access.

Automatically, this folder will no longer be displayed in this section from the file explorer. If you reuse it often, it will reappear again until you stop using it and either automatically delete or manually delete it again.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

*

*

  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.